The other side!

This happens to be one of the most progressive periods of my life so far and yet immensely unbearable! When I thought I was on cloud nine, (thud!) I was dropped on the ground to face the reality.

It’s not as dramatic as it seems but yes it surely marks a turning point of my life in some way.

I’m riding high on my bad luck n confusions and they seem to have become an integral part of my life 🙂

So, a very small snippet of the whole thing that happened today when I was super low on my confidence and super high on traits like envy, anger, frustration,discrimination,etc etc. Obviously all of that was self assumed and I had pretty vague logic for all those feelings.

And then my friend had me rediscover the other side of the coin. I was literally brain washed and yes in the right sense. He asked me to look at things differently and from a different perspective. He asked me not to judge some one’s opinion by how I feel about the matter but by what the other person would have on the mind.

Not that all this was alien to me but it was the first time when I had to practice what I have preached earlier.

Not that I’m oblivious to the fact that a coin has two sides but it was the first time I had to look at the other side while still facing the torturous one side!

One thought on “The other side!

Leave a comment